Still can’t find what you are looking for? Feel free to contact us.
ALLERGENS / MEDICAL CONDITIONS
Statins and Grapefruit content
The grapefruit content will be minimal in comparison to say a glass of grapefruit juice. Our non-grapefruit flavour ZERO tablets have no grapefruit in them.
If you are sensitive to grapefruit then we suggest using the ZERO Pink Grapefruit tablets with caution. If you are unsure of your level of tolerance, please consult you doctor and try the product as a weak mix first and then steadily increase the dosage, whilst ensuring no ill effects are felt.
The following bars contain nuts as an ingredient: Energy Bar Peanut and Protein Hit (all flavours).
For all other bars: there are nuts used on the same production line but we currently see the cross contamination risk as low. However, we cannot completely guarantee that the bars will be completely nut free.
Are there any allergens in HIGH5 products?
We take great care to keep HIGH5 products free of unnecessary ingredients and allergens. Unfortunately, it is not always possible to avoid all allergens.
If you are allergic to certain ingredients then please check the ingredients list on the product pages. Any allergens are highlighted in bold.
Are HIGH5 products gluten free / treating coeliac disease?
We do not use any gluten containing ingredients in: ZERO; Energy Drink, Energy Drink Caffeine, Energy Drink Caffeine Hit, Energy Drink with Protein, Recovery Drink, Energy Gel, Energy Gel Caffeine, Energy Gel Aqua, Energy Gel Aqua Caffeine, Energy Gel Aqua Caffeine Hit, Protein Hit and Recovery Bar.
We have gluten containing ingredients in: Energy Bar
Energy Bars contain oats which are not certified as gluten free. There is a small risk they could therefore be cross contaminated with other cereal as is the case with all uncertified oats. The random testing we have completed on Energy Bars has shown gluten levels to be below the gluten free threshold set for the EU of 20 parts per million. In particular Energy Bar Peanut has a low oats content.
The Maltodextrin we use in our products is sourced from corn.
Are HIGH5 products suitable for Diabetics (Type 1 and 2)?
Unfortunately we cannot provide a definite answer on this as this is a medical condition and you should consult your doctor about it. If you are diabetic and trying HIGH5 products for the first time then we recommend you do so in a controlled environment and with medical supervision.
Are HIGH5 products suitable for vegetarians and vegans?
All HIGH5 products are approved by the Vegetarian Society, meaning they are all suitable for vegetarians.
Most HIGH5 products are also suitable for vegans except for: Recovery Drink, Energy Drink with Protein, Protein Hit (Coconut, Lemon and Raspberry; Peanut and Caramel) and Recovery Bar.
How much lactose is there in your Whey Protein?
Lactose in our Whey Protein Isolate is typically 0.4% +/- 0.2 (max 1.0%). This will give you the following values in our products:
Energy Drink with Protein- 19.5g Whey
Lactose – Less Than 0.195%*
*Lactose varies between 0.039% and 0.117% (typically 0.078%)
Recovery Drink- 29.5g Whey
Lactose – Less Than 0.295%*
*Lactose varies between 0.059% and 0.177% (typically 0.118%)
CHILDREN / PREGNANCY
Are HIGH5 products OK for children?
Yes, most HIGH5 products are suitable for children to take – the exceptions being products containing caffeine.
Energy Drink Caffeine Hit has a high caffeine content and is not suitable for children. Energy Drink Caffeine, Energy Gel Caffeine, Energy Gel Aqua Caffeine, Energy Gel Aqua Caffeine Hit and ZERO Caffeine Hit are not recommended for children.
Is HIGH5 safe for pregnant women?
Yes our products are perfectly safe for soon to be mums. However, we would recommend caution when taking caffeine products and look to limit the intake where possible.
Energy Drink Caffeine Hit and ZERO Caffeine Hit contain a high level of caffeine so extra caution is advised for these products. If you are unsure about any ingredient then please check with your doctor first.
Can I mix the drinks the night before?
HIGH5 drinks do not contain any preservatives so should be consumed soon after mixing. If you mix it the night before, we recommend storing the mixed drink in the fridge overnight.
Will ZERO help fuel me over 2 hours?
ZERO is perfect for hydration and re-hydration. It is an electrolyte drink with zero calories and zero sugar, therefore not designed to be a fuelling product.
Testing the product before Race Day
It is always best to trial products and your fuelling strategy before Race Day as you have time to adjust it to work best for you. Try to simulate the Race day conditions, distance and setup, if possible.
Can I mix ZERO with other products?
ZERO Neutral was designed to be mixed with other products. Whether that’s your favourite supermarket drink (to make it into a sports drink) or an existing sports drink (to increase the electrolyte content) you’ve got free range to partner it with anything you like!
DISCOUNT CODES / SPONSORSHIP
I’ve got a discount code but it does not work?
Discount codes are case sensitive, please try again and if that doesn’t fix it then please contact us.
If free shipping is included with your voucher then please select free shipping as the delivery option on the check out page.
How can I apply for sponsorship?
Assisting everyone along their sporting journey; from beginner to pro, is something everyone at HIGH5 is extremely passionate about, however, unfortunately applications for our 2018 season sponsorship are now closed.
We thank you for choosing us to help you on your sporting journey and wish you all the best with your upcoming season. Please keep us involved in your 2018 journey by tagging us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter (#HIGH5fuelled) and make sure you sign up to our newsletter to find out when applications re-open for 2019.